Public Relations

when the message is the medium

National Student Essay Competition Honorary Advisory Committee

Rolena Adorno, Sterling Professor of Spanish. Yale University
Nick Akerman, Partner, Dorsey Whitney law firm. Former Watergate Prosecutor
Hala Al-Dosari, Inaugural Jamal Khashoggi Fellow, Washington Post. Robert E. Wilhelm Fellow at MIT Center for International Studies
Karen Attiah, Editor and Writer, Global Opinions, Washington Post
Eddie S. Glaude, Jr., Chair of the Center for African-American Studies & William S. Tod Professor of Religion and African-American Studies, Princeton University
Doris Kearns Goodwin, Pulitzer Prize-winning presidential historian & author
Lee Huebner, Airlie Professor of Media and Public Affairs at George Washington University. Former CEO & Publisher of the Paris-based International Herald-Tribune
Nancy Gibbs, Director, Kennedy School Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy. Edward R. Murrow Chair of Press, Politics, and Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School. Former editor in chief of TIME
Neal Katyal, Paul and Patricia Saunders Professor of National Security Law at Georgetown University Law Center. Former Acting Solicitor General of the United States
Barbara McQuade, Professor, University of Michigan Law School. Former U.S. Attorney
Jon Meacham, Pulitzer Prize-winning presidential biographer, editor and columnist
Norman J. Ornstein, American political scientist and resident scholar, American Enterprise Institute (AEI)
Courtney Radsch, Director of Advocacy, Committee to Protect Journalists
Jason Rezaian, Global Opinions writer for the Washington Post. Formerly the Washington Post correspondent in Tehran
Laurence Tribe, Carl M. Loeb University Professor and Professor of Constitutional Law at Harvard Law School
Joyce White Vance, Distinguished Professor of the Practice of Law, University of Alabama. Former U.S. Attorney
Jill Wine-Banks, Attorney. Former Watergate Prosecutor.